CD Reviews

Fule - 'In The Machine'

Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 13, 2018    
0.0 (0)
151   0   1   0   0   0






For lovers of seventies classic Hard Rock, 'In The Machine' is definitely worth checking out.

Fule is a five-piece band from the town of Keuruu in Central Finland. With 'In The Machine' they have produced an excellent debut album that's influenced by the Classic Rock bands of the seventies with an added sprinkling of Progressive Rock.

A deep, foreboding bass line from Jukka Lappi introduces album opener 'Point Of No Return', a track with similarities to fellow Nordic band The Vintage Caravan. '1918' has a definite Deep Purple vibe, complete with Metallica bridge halfway through the song! The remainder of the album is a cornucopia of seventies-influenced songs with modern production, continuing with title track 'In The Machine', an eight and half minute epic which allows the whole band to shine – particularly keyboard player Antti Heikinmäki.

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

'Too Late For Tears' has a Progressive edge with some stunning guitar work from Kari Lavila, it's another monster track that is sure to be equally as impressive in the live arena. 'End Of Innocence' is the most commercial song on the album, 'No Place To Hide' Rocks in a seventies Black Sabbath meets Yes way with a dash of King Crimson for good measure. A cracking DP style riff is the backbone to 'Man Out Of Nowhere', which also features some cool vocals courtesy of Jouni Sahiluoto. The band is completed by drummer Petteri Virtanen who is solid throughout. The Purple influences continue with 'Won't Change My Story' including a not so subtle short passage of the Billy Joe Royal classic 'Hush'. The final song 'M.F.' I personally do not like because of its roar vocals in the verses, however, the Prog-style of the rest of the song is very much in keeping with the rest of the album and is once again similar to TVC.

For lovers of seventies classic Hard Rock, 'In The Machine' is definitely worth checking out.

Mark Donnelly

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  March 2018  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 5 days, 2 hours ago
  • Rocktopia Te : Two news interviews in the Rocktopia Interviews Section: LITTLE CAESAR & GEISHAS IN VITRO. Enjoy! :) «link»
  • Berny : Fireworks #82 is our now! Check out the free interviews with Royal Hunt, Stryper, Kamelot, James Christian, Signal Red & Animal Drive!
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Many thanks for your purchase! Your copy will be sent to your registered address this week.
  • Johns Band : I paid for Fireworks 82 Magazine, when will it be sent. Best Regards - John
  • Berny : @Rob: Done! :)
  • robmckenzie : Hi Bernie, urgent change please. In the Moonkings concert review - please replace "the original John Syke's one" with "obviously his sublime '1987' album version"
  • Berny : Anyway, we posted 90+ album & live reviews in February. Please enjoy & share!
  • Rocktopia Te : Don't trigger CEB, you know what will happen ....
  • Berny : None that I am aware of ... BRUCE??? :D ;)
  • Hysteria : @ Berny: So no adult toys in the Rocktopis shop?? :D
  • Berny : Apologies for the "Shout Here" spammers. We'll take care of this issue asap.
  • Hysteria : Very cool video Berny!!
  • Berny : Check out our brand new lyric video for Royal Hunt's 'A Million Ways To Die'. \m/
  • Berny : We posted 242 reviews (225 albums & 17 live reviews) in January. Enjoy :)
  • Rocktopia Te : TENGGER CAVALRY UK music video premiere on Rocktopia! Check out the news section!
  • Berny : @impellitteri: Can you please contact me at «email» ? MAny thanks in advance!
  • impellitteri : Why?
  • impellitteri : I'm triyng to buy in the shop but I can't, a message say "user registration is disabled, it must be enabled in order to proceed"
  • Berny : @GuyManning: I forwarded your mail to our reviews editor who will get in touch with you shortly. :)
  • GuyManning : Hi any chance of seeing the DAMANEK review?
  • Rocktopia Te : We wish you a Merry Christmas! : - )
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #81 is out now!
  • Rocktopia Te : DELAIN! MARILLION! AMARANTHE! LYNCH MOB! METALLICA! Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us