Rob Moratti issues solo album via Escape


Canadian singer Rob Moratti has had a varied career; he first appeared as a songwriter and lead vocalist in the early 90's for the band "Moratti", the result being the recording of two fine albums (Desolation in 1995 & Legends of Tomorrow in 1997).

He then shot to centre stage as singer with Final Frontier, a band which also featured Mladen (Von Groove) and over a period of time the band recorded 4 albums and gained a cult following both in Europe and Japan. They played exciting hard rock AOR which was set apart by Rob's powerful vocal performances.

In 2008 Rob has found more fame as frontman for AOR / Prog rock legends Saga who dicovered him to replace Michael Sadler in recent years. Rob sang, wrote and produced the vocals on the 2009 "The Human Condition" album and toured extensively with the band. He has since left Saga and this has given Rob time to concentrate on his solo CD "Victory".

Victory has an impressive line up which includes Reb Beach (Winger / Whitesnake) Tony Franklin (The Firm / Blue Murder) and fellow Saga drummer Brian Doerner. The whole album is dominated by outstanding songs and great musicianship. The opening track "Life on the line" is nothing short of outstanding, Rob's vocals are so strong, and with great musicians alongside him no one can deny the end product is music to the ears. If you like a sound that mixes the great AOR brilliance of Final Frontier and Toto with a progressive edge that smacks of Saga then this is the release you have been waiting for.

`Rob Moratti continues to be passionate about his production, his songwriting skills and vocal abilities are impeccable as this new release "Victory" will show. This is a brand new era for Rob and a one that will escalate him to new heights.

Release date: 24th  June 2011

Catalogue No: ESM227

Bar Code: 5031281 002273




1- Life On The Line

2-Everything But Good Bye

3-Life Time

4-Power Of Love

5-Hold That Light

6-On And On

7-Take It All Back

8-I Promise You

9-Standing On The Top Of The World


11-Now More Than Ever


Rob Moratti - Lead and Background Vocals

Reb Beach - Lead Guitars (Winger / Whitesnake).

Tony Franklin - Bass (Blue Murder / The Firm)

Christian Wolff - Lead Guitars, Rhythm Guitars and Keyboards

Fredrik Bergh - Keyboards

Brian Doerner - Drums (SAGA)


Produced by - Rob Moratti

Mixed by Richard Chycki (Rush / Aerosmith / Gotthard / Pink)

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  January 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 5 days, 10 hours ago
  • Berny : Apologies! Magazine can now be accessed from your download section. Best wishes, B.
  • Berny : @Martykelly: We're sorry
  • Martykelly : Just purchased issue 89 hoping its going to be in my download soon.
  • Johns Band : Will "Watch & Listen" music videos make a comeback. Just order H.E.A.T. "Live In London" CD.
  • Berny : @the trapps: Apologies for the delay in processing your order. The magazine is now available in your downloads section.
  • the trapps : waiting for the issue 89 which we purchased to be in our downloads section ???
  • Berny : @tomandpam: Many thanks for your purchase. The download instructions were sent yesterday, please contact me at «email» should you haven't received the email.
  • tomandpam : I paid for a download on issue 89 and didn't receive the download. Please let me know when I can get it. Thanks
  • Berny : @zom414: Fireworks Magazine #89 will be available at selected UK based newsagents on December 16th. The digital version can already be purchased in our Download Store.
  • zom414 : When's the next mag due for release?
  • Berny : @el nowy: Apologies for the delay in processing your order. Pls. check your mail!
  • el nowy : Hi, how long does it take for my download license to be available? I purchased it 3 days ago. Thanks!
  • Rocktopia Te : @l.thijs: Apologies for the delay, your digital copy can now be downloaded from your "My Downloads" section.
  • l.thijs : Hi Fireworks Magazine. I made a purchase on 10 nov and I paid by Paypall. I bought the #85 fireworks mag download for GBP3,50. But I didn,t receive anything. Please can you find out what's going on?
  • kazooba : I have digital versions of every issue from 27 thru 88, any way I can get issues 1 - 26 with cd's digitally?
  • Berny : @SeaDog57: The links are in the Fireworks menu. Have you tried scrolling down? Maybe your screen size is too small...
  • SeaDog57 : Berny; there are only links up to Fireworks 86. Which is kinda strange because i already downloaded CD 87 but i'm looking for the link to CD 88...Chris
  • Rocktopia Te : @Johns Band: Can you please contact us here: «email»
  • Johns Band : Fireworks Magazine 88 did not arrive by post. paid by PayPal. Any Suggestion.
  • Berny : @bpomper: Can you pls. contact the Rocktopia team here: «email»
  • bpomper : i found the problem..old email i can not access.i have tried to change it by editing my info but it wont allow. any suggestions
  • Berny : @bpomper: A reply was sent yesterday, We recommend checking your spam/junk mail to see if our message was filtered there. The magazine was already sent to your shipping address. Please let me know if you do not receive it within the next couple of days. Thanks for your patience!
  • bpomper : Thanks didnt of that. I still have not heard about fireworks 88 was it sent out. Thankyou
  • Rocktopia Te : @bpomper: For security reasons, we removed your previous message. Please do not post your private e - mail address. Many thanks for your understanding.
  • bpomper : Thanks for the reply. I see download but can you confirm that hardcopy was or is sent ou .thanks.the email i used is inder the contact me info of the website
  • Berny : @bpomper: Apologies for your troubles. Where did you send the email to? We haven't received anything. I will send you a longer reply via mail. Also, you can download the free CD from the "Fireworks" menu on top, but the CD links are only shown if you are logged in.
  • bpomper : 3rd email inquiring about my purchase of fireworks #88. i purchased on the 2oth of sept and today is the 24 with no response...paypal has taken the payment. should i have a down load of the cd for mu usa magazine. Looking forward to an answer
  • bpomper : hello i purchased fireworks #88 through paypal on9/23 and have not recieved an email from rocktopia. purchase is for a hard copy of the mag. should i have cd download instructions.when should i expect it
  • Berny : @Johns Band: I've just sent you an e - mail. Best regards, B.
  • Johns Band : I have ordered FM Live video and £1.99 taken from my PayPal account. How do I download video. Something gone wrong at processing with Fireworks. The links to report it do not work.

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

"Vegetarians are cool. All I eat are vegetarians - except for the occasional mountain lion steak." (Ted Nugent) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site