Rob Moratti issues solo album via Escape


Canadian singer Rob Moratti has had a varied career; he first appeared as a songwriter and lead vocalist in the early 90's for the band "Moratti", the result being the recording of two fine albums (Desolation in 1995 & Legends of Tomorrow in 1997).

He then shot to centre stage as singer with Final Frontier, a band which also featured Mladen (Von Groove) and over a period of time the band recorded 4 albums and gained a cult following both in Europe and Japan. They played exciting hard rock AOR which was set apart by Rob's powerful vocal performances.

In 2008 Rob has found more fame as frontman for AOR / Prog rock legends Saga who dicovered him to replace Michael Sadler in recent years. Rob sang, wrote and produced the vocals on the 2009 "The Human Condition" album and toured extensively with the band. He has since left Saga and this has given Rob time to concentrate on his solo CD "Victory".

Victory has an impressive line up which includes Reb Beach (Winger / Whitesnake) Tony Franklin (The Firm / Blue Murder) and fellow Saga drummer Brian Doerner. The whole album is dominated by outstanding songs and great musicianship. The opening track "Life on the line" is nothing short of outstanding, Rob's vocals are so strong, and with great musicians alongside him no one can deny the end product is music to the ears. If you like a sound that mixes the great AOR brilliance of Final Frontier and Toto with a progressive edge that smacks of Saga then this is the release you have been waiting for.

`Rob Moratti continues to be passionate about his production, his songwriting skills and vocal abilities are impeccable as this new release "Victory" will show. This is a brand new era for Rob and a one that will escalate him to new heights.

Release date: 24th  June 2011

Catalogue No: ESM227

Bar Code: 5031281 002273




1- Life On The Line

2-Everything But Good Bye

3-Life Time

4-Power Of Love

5-Hold That Light

6-On And On

7-Take It All Back

8-I Promise You

9-Standing On The Top Of The World


11-Now More Than Ever


Rob Moratti - Lead and Background Vocals

Reb Beach - Lead Guitars (Winger / Whitesnake).

Tony Franklin - Bass (Blue Murder / The Firm)

Christian Wolff - Lead Guitars, Rhythm Guitars and Keyboards

Fredrik Bergh - Keyboards

Brian Doerner - Drums (SAGA)


Produced by - Rob Moratti

Mixed by Richard Chycki (Rush / Aerosmith / Gotthard / Pink)

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  November 2019  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 day, 2 hours ago
  • Berny : @rgilman: Please check your e - mail for download instructions.
  • rgilman : Hello I bought the Deep Purple issue how do I download it? Thanks
  • Berny : @jharper36: Please check your e - mail.
  • jharper36 : Hi, i purchased the download of issue #92. How do I download it?
  • Berny : @loudjlopez: Sorry for the troubles, pls. check your mail. Many thanks!
  • loudjlopez@m : Any word on my digital download of issue 91. Paid on Saturday. It is Tuesday. Thanks
  • loudjlopez@m : Paid for Fireworks #91 for digital download. No word since Saturday and it is Monday.
  • Berny : @fdr: Magazines were sent on Monday. Thanks for your purchase and best regards, B. :)
  • fdr : Hi, yesterday (august 12th) I sent you a payment for 21GBP for the purchase of issues 91 and 82 of Fireworks magazine. (code 7D3182072X778721A) but still haven't received a word od confirmation. Can you please check?
  • Rocktopia Te : @kbm1983: Currently, all orders have to be be processed manually. This could take a few hours. Sorry for the delay, you shoulkd have received a mail containing download instructions by now. @ all: Pls. do not worry in case you see a PayPal transaction error message. Your order was received, pls. do not order the magazine twice. Many thanks for your understanding!
  • kbm1983 : Hi, I bought #91 earlier today but its still not in my downloads. Can you check it out please. Thanks!
  • Rocktopia Te : @ Man Shaped Wolf: You should have received a mail containing download instructions yesterday. Sorry for the delay!
  • Man Shaped W : Hey, same as defron but for 91 :) excited to read our review
  • Berny : @Defron: Can you pls. check your mail? Many thanks, B. :)
  • Defron : Hi guys. Bought #90 couples of hours ago but still not in my downloads . Can you check pls regards Ro
  • Berny : @SoCal Rocker: Welcome back! There are 50 free issues of Fireworks Magazine for you (and of course all other Rocktopians) to download. Check out the news on the frontpage. Stay happy, safe & healthy. Best wishes to California!
  • SoCal Rocker : Hello from Burbank CA, I had to change my name and PW. How's anyone doing?
  • Rocktopia Te : @davidputnam: Could you please check your email? Many thanks & best regards, RT
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90 and received paypal receipt, but cant find in downloads. Please advise.
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90, but cant find in Downloads. i have the paypal receipt.
  • Berny : @rarock: Glad we were able to sort this out. Thanks for your purchase!
  • rarock : Hi there. I have similar problem with Issue 90, payed by Paypal, but doesnt show in Orders or in Downloads. Thanks for help
  • KI2000 : Thanks Fireworks Magazine and Rocktopia!
  • Hysteria : WOW! Thanks to the Fireworks Team for this AMAZING offer. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! \m/ \m/
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the Fireworks Magazine Corona quarantine give - away!
  • Johns Band : Royal Hunt new concept album in the works to be released in 2020.
  • Berny : @WardyS1: I will contact you by e - mail.
  • WardyS1 : Hi. Also purchased 90 couple days back but not in my orders have receipt. Cannot find an email to contact instead link sorry
  • Rocktopia Te : @tomandpam: Hope this is now sorted and you were able to download the magazine
  • tomandpam : I ordered a download of #90 and it's not in my orders and I have the PayPal receipt. Can you help with this? Thanks

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

“The old Van Halen, when I was in it, makes you wanna drink, dance and screw. The new Van Halen encourages you to drink milk, drive a Nissan and have a relationship.” (David Lee Roth) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site