Orphan Project re-release debut album


Orphan Project has just re-released their debut CD entitled ‘Orphan Found’, and now includes the bonus track of Pink Floyd's ‘Another Brick In The Wall pt. 2’!!! You can only get it from or by e-mailing us at  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it !

Orphan Project was conceived in November of 2001 in Abingdon, MD, when vocalist Shane Lankford approached John Wenger with an idea to create a concept album on physical and spiritual adoption. Thus, the process began to create a soundscape that could handle the lyrical depth of trying to find an identity that Lankford, himself being an orphan, was searching for. With influences such as Kansas, Yes, Peter Gabriel, Dream Theater, and U2, they released their debut album on Trinity Records entitled ‘Orphan Found’ was completed in June of 2003, with production being handled by keyboardist Tony Correlli, and a live string ensemble arranged by Wenger. With the addition of several live musicians, they would also go on to play shows locally around their hometown. Between 2003 and 2005, the band was to go on hiatus, with Lankford lending his vocal talents to Trinity Records founder Rob Perez's band Visual Cliff, and himself and current Orphan Project bassist Bill Yost working on another project entitled ‘Fall of Echoes’. In 2008, Orphan Project would reform and return to the studio to create a 19 minute EP entitled ‘Orphan Project II’, which would be a 4 song EP featuring three brand new originals, as well as a Pink Floyd cover. In summer of 2009, Orphan Project released a new full length album, ‘Spooning Out The Sea’. Orphan Project's material incorporates elements that fans of hard rock, progressive rock, metal, and even adult contemporary can appreciate.

Orphan Found’ track listing:


1. Coming Into View I: Discovering New Surroundings (6:16)
2. Chosen (6:01)
3. Full But Lonely (3:55)
4. Leaving My Seat At The Table (6:12)
5. Trickle Down (4:26)
6. Coming Into View II: Encircling Arms Of The Father (5:00)
7. See What He Sees (4:09)
8. Orphan Found (5:08)
9. Parts As One (4:39)
10. Paupers Unfulfilled (5:14)
11. Coming Into View III: Gazing Down On Golden Streets (6:54)
12. Outro: Wonderous Love (1:18)

13. *Bonus Track: Another Brick In The Wall pt. 2 (6:09)



“...personally I think it's the most exciting album I have heard from a new US band

since Spock's Beard emerged. Since then, there have been a handful of other notables...but none has stood out like Orphan Project... Orphan Found is a stunning debut, and Lankford and Wenger are talents to watch out for.”

Nick Shilton of Classic Rock Magazine


“Shane Lankford, the lead vocalist and frontman of the band, puts his heart and

soul into the music. He sings with incredible passion. He is U2's Bono.

He is Soundgarden's Chris Cornell. He is the nucleus of a talented band.”


Joshua Turner of Progressive World

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  August 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
       1  2
  3  4  5  6  7  8  9

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 month, 2 weeks ago
  • Rocktopia Te : @kbm1983: Currently, all orders have to be be processed manually. This could take a few hours. Sorry for the delay, you shoulkd have received a mail containing download instructions by now. @ all: Pls. do not worry in case you see a PayPal transaction error message. Your order was received, pls. do not order the magazine twice. Many thanks for your understanding!
  • kbm1983 : Hi, I bought #91 earlier today but its still not in my downloads. Can you check it out please. Thanks!
  • Rocktopia Te : @ Man Shaped Wolf: You should have received a mail containing download instructions yesterday. Sorry for the delay!
  • Man Shaped W : Hey, same as defron but for 91 :) excited to read our review
  • Berny : @Defron: Can you pls. check your mail? Many thanks, B. :)
  • Defron : Hi guys. Bought #90 couples of hours ago but still not in my downloads . Can you check pls regards Ro
  • Berny : @SoCal Rocker: Welcome back! There are 50 free issues of Fireworks Magazine for you (and of course all other Rocktopians) to download. Check out the news on the frontpage. Stay happy, safe & healthy. Best wishes to California!
  • SoCal Rocker : Hello from Burbank CA, I had to change my name and PW. How's anyone doing?
  • Rocktopia Te : @davidputnam: Could you please check your email? Many thanks & best regards, RT
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90 and received paypal receipt, but cant find in downloads. Please advise.
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90, but cant find in Downloads. i have the paypal receipt.
  • Berny : @rarock: Glad we were able to sort this out. Thanks for your purchase!
  • rarock : Hi there. I have similar problem with Issue 90, payed by Paypal, but doesnt show in Orders or in Downloads. Thanks for help
  • KI2000 : Thanks Fireworks Magazine and Rocktopia!
  • Hysteria : WOW! Thanks to the Fireworks Team for this AMAZING offer. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! \m/ \m/
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the Fireworks Magazine Corona quarantine give - away!
  • Johns Band : Royal Hunt new concept album in the works to be released in 2020.
  • Berny : @WardyS1: I will contact you by e - mail.
  • WardyS1 : Hi. Also purchased 90 couple days back but not in my orders have receipt. Cannot find an email to contact instead link sorry
  • Rocktopia Te : @tomandpam: Hope this is now sorted and you were able to download the magazine
  • tomandpam : I ordered a download of #90 and it's not in my orders and I have the PayPal receipt. Can you help with this? Thanks
  • Berny : @zom414: Apologies for my late reply. Could you please contact me directly at «email» ? Many thanks in advance!
  • zom414 : Trying to change my password but the security question won't accept my answer, can you help?
  • SeaDog57 : just an observation. I just got Issue 89 at the Bookstore and when i looked at the spine of the magazine it says "Fireworks Issue 85 Winter Jan - Mar 2019" Was this a misprint? The rest of the Magazine is Issue 89. Was just wondering did anyone else notice this?
  • Berny : Apologies! Magazine can now be accessed from your download section. Best wishes, B.
  • Berny : @Martykelly: We're sorry
  • Martykelly : Just purchased issue 89 hoping its going to be in my download soon.
  • Johns Band : Will "Watch & Listen" music videos make a comeback. Just order H.E.A.T. "Live In London" CD.
  • Berny : @the trapps: Apologies for the delay in processing your order. The magazine is now available in your downloads section.
  • the trapps : waiting for the issue 89 which we purchased to be in our downloads section ???

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

"Other bands wanted to wreck hotel rooms; Roxy Music wanted to redecorate them.” (Bryan Ferry) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site