Wild Side's new album coming on Escape Records

Wild Side – Speed Devil


Release date: 21 May, 2010

Cat No: ESM210

Bar Code: 5 031281 00210 5

Wild Side is:
Joachim Berntsen -  Vocals
Tom Grana - Guitars
Jon Aarseth - Guitars
Stian Stensrud - Bass
Ronni Arntzen - Drums

The Tracks

1- Paranoia Circus  0:50
2-Live Forever  4:19
3-Mine Tonight  4:46
4-Play With Me  3:46
5-Need To Deliver  3:50
6-Wild One  4:44
7-Eagle  3:45
8-Won’t Let U Go  3:37
9-Devil In Disguise  4:38
10-Always Be Me  3:24
11-Love For You  3:38
12-Speed Devil  4:24


The Norwegian band Wild Side started out in late 2005. Formed by drummer  Ronni Arntzen and ex-Pagan's Mind guitarist Thorstein Aaby. To complete the line-up, vocalist Paul Martin and bass player Johnny Myren was hired. Myren did not stay in the band for long, and in came a much more competent bassist, Stian Stensrud. In the beginning the band was mainly playing cover tunes, but a couple of original tracks also surfaced. Early 2007 a two track demo featuring Nite Show and Calling Past was recorded. Shortly thereafter Aaby's health got worse, so the band decided to get a stand-in guitarist. Tom Grana, and old friend of Stensrud joined the ranks. This worked out really well, so the plan was to go for a twin guitars attack when Aaby got back. Unfortunately that never happened, cause on July 24th 2007 Thorstein Aaby died of cancer. In November of 2007 the band entered Ronni Le Tekrö's(TNT's legendary guitarist) Studio Studio to record their debut album, Indication. But some problems followed, and the album wasn't released until October of 2008, then only in Scandinavia. Enter 2009 and things looked promising for the band; WildSide recruited a second guitarist, the highly skilled youngster Jon Aarseth, adding an extra dimension to both studio and live performances of the band. But shortly after singer Paul Martin decided to quit due to personal reasons. But WildSide turned the change into something good, and in came the enthusiastic Joachim Berntsen. After some very well received gigs the band went into the studio again to record their second album Speed Devil. This time in Klyve Lydstudio in Skien,Norway. The production was done by the band themselves, while the mixing was done by King Diamond guitarist Andy LaRoque at his Sonic Train Studios in Sweden.....Speed Devil marked a huge step in the right direction. So watch out, folks!


Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  May 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 month, 1 week ago
  • Berny : @SoCal Rocker: Welcome back! There are 50 free issues of Fireworks Magazine for you (and of course all other Rocktopians) to download. Check out the news on the frontpage. Stay happy, safe & healthy. Best wishes to California!
  • SoCal Rocker : Hello from Burbank CA, I had to change my name and PW. How's anyone doing?
  • Rocktopia Te : @davidputnam: Could you please check your email? Many thanks & best regards, RT
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90 and received paypal receipt, but cant find in downloads. Please advise.
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90, but cant find in Downloads. i have the paypal receipt.
  • Berny : @rarock: Glad we were able to sort this out. Thanks for your purchase!
  • rarock : Hi there. I have similar problem with Issue 90, payed by Paypal, but doesnt show in Orders or in Downloads. Thanks for help
  • KI2000 : Thanks Fireworks Magazine and Rocktopia!
  • Hysteria : WOW! Thanks to the Fireworks Team for this AMAZING offer. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! \m/ \m/
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the Fireworks Magazine Corona quarantine give - away!
  • Johns Band : Royal Hunt new concept album in the works to be released in 2020.
  • Berny : @WardyS1: I will contact you by e - mail.
  • WardyS1 : Hi. Also purchased 90 couple days back but not in my orders have receipt. Cannot find an email to contact instead link sorry
  • Rocktopia Te : @tomandpam: Hope this is now sorted and you were able to download the magazine
  • tomandpam : I ordered a download of #90 and it's not in my orders and I have the PayPal receipt. Can you help with this? Thanks
  • Berny : @zom414: Apologies for my late reply. Could you please contact me directly at «email» ? Many thanks in advance!
  • zom414 : Trying to change my password but the security question won't accept my answer, can you help?
  • SeaDog57 : just an observation. I just got Issue 89 at the Bookstore and when i looked at the spine of the magazine it says "Fireworks Issue 85 Winter Jan - Mar 2019" Was this a misprint? The rest of the Magazine is Issue 89. Was just wondering did anyone else notice this?
  • Berny : Apologies! Magazine can now be accessed from your download section. Best wishes, B.
  • Berny : @Martykelly: We're sorry
  • Martykelly : Just purchased issue 89 hoping its going to be in my download soon.
  • Johns Band : Will "Watch & Listen" music videos make a comeback. Just order H.E.A.T. "Live In London" CD.
  • Berny : @the trapps: Apologies for the delay in processing your order. The magazine is now available in your downloads section.
  • the trapps : waiting for the issue 89 which we purchased to be in our downloads section ???
  • Berny : @tomandpam: Many thanks for your purchase. The download instructions were sent yesterday, please contact me at «email» should you haven't received the email.
  • tomandpam : I paid for a download on issue 89 and didn't receive the download. Please let me know when I can get it. Thanks
  • Berny : @zom414: Fireworks Magazine #89 will be available at selected UK based newsagents on December 16th. The digital version can already be purchased in our Download Store.
  • zom414 : When's the next mag due for release?
  • Berny : @el nowy: Apologies for the delay in processing your order. Pls. check your mail!
  • el nowy : Hi, how long does it take for my download license to be available? I purchased it 3 days ago. Thanks!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

"When I started singing high-pitched metal tunes my mom said, 'You sound like a dying cat'." (Sebastian Bach) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site