British Heavy Metal Legends Blitzkrieg release new album and tour Germany


Blitzkrieg the British Heavy Metal legends release their eighth full length studio album  October 7th  entitle 'Back From Hell'( MNR013). The band ,from Newcastle Upon Tyne, England , were formed in 1980 and this is their first album since  2007 and do a return to their spiritual home , Metal Nation Records ( previously Neat records ) recently signing a three album deal with ex Neat Records boss and Tygers Of Pan Tang founder member/ vocalist , Jess Cox .

The band have gone through a line up change since the last release with  three members leaving . Main-man/vocalist Brian Ross's son , Alan Ross  takes over from Guy Laverick on guitar.  The line up still includes long time member Ken Johnson on lead guitar with new drummer (Micky Kerrigan) and bassist Bill Baxter replacing the departed Brewis brothers , Phil and Paul.

The new line-up have completely revamped their set bringing in tracks not played for many years including the very first single 'Buried Alive' which also contained a little number called 'Blitzkeirg' as it's 'B' side which sadly was never heard of again :) . Only kidding , yes Metallica cover it .

Blitzkrieg will also do a couple of numbers from Brian Ross's ' other' band  Satan in an extended 2 hour set !

The band will embark on an extensive world tour starting with A warm-up in Holland followed by 10 dates in Germany.

Back From Hell Tour Pt.1

13.9 (NL) Tilburg - Little Devil

14.9 Andernach - Swordbrother's Festival ( aft.)

14.9 Kerkrade - the Rock Temple (eve.)

15.9 Essen - Turock Open Air

16.9 Fiensburg - Roxy

17.9 Hamburg - Hafenklang

18.9 Bremen - Meisenfrei Bluesclub

19.9 Uelsen - UJT

20.9 Weiher - live Music Hall

21.9 Annaberg-Buchholz - Alte Brauerei

22.9 Osnabruch - Bastard Club


Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  June 2019  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
       1  2
  3  4  5  6  7  8  9

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 day, 10 hours ago
  • Berny : @Raphone @colorvine: You should have received your download instructions by now, if you haven't, pls. send a mail to «email» - Sorry for the troubles!
  • colorvine : Hello! Purchased FIREWORKS #87 yeasterday and paid by my paypal, but there is still no download link on my account.Can you help? Thanks
  • Raphone : Hello! Purchased FIREWORKS #87 yeasterday and paid by my paypal, but there is still no download link on my account.Can you help? Thanks
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #87 is out now!
  • SeaDog57 : Thanks again Berny
  • Berny : Hi SeaDog57: Apologies!Password can be found in the forum, link was (again) added to the "Fireworks" menu.
  • SeaDog57 : Berny; need a download link for #86 and the pg number for the Code
  • Berny : @Siodmark: Pls. check your mail! Apologies for the troubles, we hope you enjoy the magazine! :)
  • Siodmak : Hello guys! Purchased FIREWORKS #86 and paid by my paypal, but there is no download link on my account. Can you please help me? tnks ; - )
  • Hombre 444 : Got mine reading it now,best Rock Mag out on Market by far.
  • Berny : Fireworks #86 is out now!
  • Johns Band : Happy New year Everyone. Will the music film return.
  • Rocktopia Te : The Rocktopia Team would like to wish you a Merry Christmas! :)
  • Rocktopia Te : Fireworks #85 is out now!
  • Berny : @Bill24: Please follow the instructions at «link» or contact me directly at «email»
  • Bill24 : I cannot unzip the mp3's asking for a password. Same one I use to login with? Please someone help. Thanks.
  • SeaDog57 : thanks Berny
  • Berny : The FREE PDF version of Fireworks #82 is still available, including 88 (!!) bonus MP3 songs Just click on the banner on top of the site. Already 800+ downloads and counting!
  • Berny : @SeaDog57: Apologies! Link was fixed, CD 84 is now available from the FIREWORKS menu on top of the page (for registered members only). Thanks & best wishes, B :)
  • SeaDog57 : Doesn't seem to be a download for bonus cd 84 just 2 identical versions of Bonus CD 83?
  • Rocktopia Te : Interviews with Lordi, Dee Snider, W.A.S.P., Myles Kennedy and many more. Check out the Fireworks & Rocktopia interview sections!
  • Berny : We are proud to premiere the new lyric video by MASS! Check out the news section.
  • Berny : Hi biggywiggymusic: Sorted out, apologies for the delay.
  • biggywiggymu : Hi I just ordered download of 84 - took my PayPal and then it said I didn't pay. Have the transaction number. Can someone help?
  • Rocktopia Te : Fireworks #84 is out now!!
  • amcc1888 : Thanks Berny
  • Berny : @amcc1888: Please check your mail. Many thanks, B.
  • amcc1888 : Hi There i have ordered Fireworks Issue 83 and paid by PayPal but you have charged me twice but the download has not appeared in my account...also sent you a web contact message..anyone there to help me thanks Tony
  • Berny : We proudly present the new lyric video by AMERICAN TEARS, pls. check out our newsfeed!
  • Rocktopia Te : There are now 500 live reviews on Rocktopia! Check out the latest ones, incl. Iron Maiden, Steven Tyler and Steelhouse Festival 2018!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

“I’m sick to death of people saying we’ve made 11 albums that sound exactly the same. In fact, we’ve made 12 albums that sound exactly the same.” (AC/DC’s Angus Young) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site