SPIRITUAL BEGGARS – Tour in October with PURSON; Re-releases announced!


Sweden’s Classic-Rock heavyweights SPIRITUAL BEGGARS, who released their 8th studio album "Earth Blues“ via InsideOutMusic in April 2013 to much acclaim, are announcing a new run of shows for October with UK’s Purson as special guests, in addition to their previously announced shows in Greece and an appearance at Japan’s giant Loud Park festival. Here is an overview of all upcoming shows for SPIRITUAL BEGGARS in 2013

SPIRITUAL BEGGARS – “Earth Blues” Tour 2013 11.10.2013 Athens (Greece) – Kyttaro Live 12.10.2013 Thessaloniki (Greece) – Eightball 20.10.2013 Saitama City (Japan) – Loud Park festival 2013

SPIRITUAL BEGGARS – “Earth Blues” Tour 2013 + PURSON: 25.10.2013 Siegburg (Germany) – Kubana 26.10.2013 Roermond (The Netherlands) – ECI Cultuurfabriek 27.10.2013 Bremen (Germany) – Tivoli 29.10.2013 Weinheim (Germany) – Café Central 30.10.2013 Esch sur Alzette (Luxemburg) – Kulturfabrik 31.10.2013 Zoetermeer (The Netherlands) – De Borderij 01.11.2013 Lille (France) – Splendid 02.11.2013 Hasselt (Belgium) – Muziekodroom

Just in right time for the upcoming tour, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS will be re-issuing two of their classic catalogue titles on October 14th, 2013: The band’s 2005 “Demons” album will be available for the first time ever on vinyl via InsideOutMusic and additionally also the band’s acclaimed and hard-to-find debut album, the self-titled “Spiritual Beggars” from 1994, will be re-released with over 70 minutes (!) of unreleased bonus material via Century Media Records. Look out for more details about these titles soon.  

Next to the standard CD and Digital Download versions, the newest SPIRITUAL BEGGARS album, “Earth Blues”, is also available in Europe as limited Mediabook 2CD and as Gatefold 2LP (black, brown, splatter or blue options), both including the 8 live-tracks from the band’s “Return To Live” Mini-Album, which were never previously released outside of Japan, as bonus.  

Here are links to purchase of the different album formats in Europe:  

All formats:

Mediabook 2CD:

Standard CD:

Black 2LP:

Splatter 2LP:

Brown 2LP:

2CD/Shirt Bundle via EMP (Germany):  

Check out the official video clip for the album’s opening track, “Wise As A Serpent”, here


A static video for the song “Turn The Tide” can also be heard here

Check out the track “Kingmaker” here:  

SPIRITUAL BEGGARS discography:  Spiritual Beggars - CD 1994 Another Way To Shine - CD 1996 Violet Karma - 10" EP 1998 Mantra III - CD 1998 Ad Astra - CD/2LP 2000 It's Over - Split 7" EP with Grand Magus 2001 On Fire - CD 2002 Demons - CD 2005 Live Fire! - DVD 2006 Return To Zero - CD/LP 2010 Earth Blues - CD/LP 2013

SPIRITUAL BEGGARS line-up: Michael Amott (Guitars | ARCH ENEMY, ex CARCASS) Ludwig Witt (Drums | GRAND MAGUS, ex FIREBIRD) Per Wiberg (Keys | ex OPETH) Sharlee D’Angelo (Bass | ARCH ENEMY, WITCHERY) Apollo Papathanasio (Vocals | ex FIREWIND)



Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  November 2018  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 week, 6 days ago
  • SeaDog57 : thanks Berny
  • Berny : The FREE PDF version of Fireworks #82 is still available, including 88 (!!) bonus MP3 songs Just click on the banner on top of the site. Already 800+ downloads and counting!
  • Berny : @SeaDog57: Apologies! Link was fixed, CD 84 is now available from the FIREWORKS menu on top of the page (for registered members only). Thanks & best wishes, B :)
  • SeaDog57 : Doesn't seem to be a download for bonus cd 84 just 2 identical versions of Bonus CD 83?
  • Rocktopia Te : Interviews with Lordi, Dee Snider, W.A.S.P., Myles Kennedy and many more. Check out the Fireworks & Rocktopia interview sections!
  • Berny : We are proud to premiere the new lyric video by MASS! Check out the news section.
  • Berny : Hi biggywiggymusic: Sorted out, apologies for the delay.
  • biggywiggymu : Hi I just ordered download of 84 - took my PayPal and then it said I didn't pay. Have the transaction number. Can someone help?
  • Rocktopia Te : Fireworks #84 is out now!!
  • amcc1888 : Thanks Berny
  • Berny : @amcc1888: Please check your mail. Many thanks, B.
  • amcc1888 : Hi There i have ordered Fireworks Issue 83 and paid by PayPal but you have charged me twice but the download has not appeared in my account...also sent you a web contact message..anyone there to help me thanks Tony
  • Berny : We proudly present the new lyric video by AMERICAN TEARS, pls. check out our newsfeed!
  • Rocktopia Te : There are now 500 live reviews on Rocktopia! Check out the latest ones, incl. Iron Maiden, Steven Tyler and Steelhouse Festival 2018!
  • Berny : @Transmet1972: Purchases were added to your account. Sorry for the troubles, not sure why you are still having issues with the DL store. Pls. check your mail. Many thanks & best wishes, B.
  • Transmet1972 : Sent another email re new purchase. Same download issue. Thanks.
  • Berny : @Transmet1972: Support received your message, I already sent a reply.
  • Transmet1972 : Site wont allow me to send ticket to support.
  • Transmet1972 : I cant access the files for 2 downloadable mags i purchased. Site wint
  • Graham : Hi guys i wonder if anyone knows what happend to Greg Parker who formed the band Ozz that released 2 Lps in 1980,
  • Berny : HEAVEN'S TRAIL premiere their new lyric video on Rocktopia. Check out the news section ... «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : @Berny did another lyric video for ROYAL HUNT. Pls. check out our news aection and watch the video on YouTube ... «link»
  • Hysteria : @ Rocktopia Team: GREAT SONG & VIDEO!!! Thanks for sharing!
  • Rocktopia Te : EXCLUSIVE Guild Of Ages music video premiere! Check out «link» ! Did you like the video? Please send us your comments!
  • Berny : Check out the new live reviews: http;//
  • Berny : Download Fireworks #82 for FREE, incl. all 88 songs and the bonus magazine. Just go to "Free Downloads" in the TOP menu. : - >
  • Berny : Fireworks #83 is out NOW!
  • Rocktopia Te : Exclusive MOONSPELL UK video premiere on Rocktopia: Check out the latest news!
  • Berny : Check out the new video by Mass: 'When 2 Worlds Collide' ... «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : We prouldy present the new music video by American Tears! Check out our News Section ... «link»

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

“One thing I’m proud of it that we never became housewives’ choice. You can’t iron to Iron Maiden.” (Dave Murray, Iron Maiden) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site