Moritz to release new album


Moritz are set to release their eagerly awaited new album in early Spring 2013, to coincide with their first live shows in a
quarter of a century! Including a special guest slot at Rotherham’s ‘HRH AOR Festival on April 7th.

The new album ‘S O S’, will see a slight departure from the melodic rock from which the band are known for, and aside
from their signature AOR sound, the band have opened the door to their ‘Classic rock’ influences to make what is quite
simply a ‘monster’ of a record. The 11 track opus has already prompted reviewer Rob Evans to state the band were
“about to bring the roof down on the world of AOR”.

With the five original members, vocalist Peter Scallan, guitarists Greg Hart & Mike Nolan, bassist Ian Edwards & keyboardist
Andy Stewart, they are now augmented by new drummer John Tonks (Thunder, The Union, Bonnie Tyler). The new album
aided by engineer Ian Caple (Wildhearts, A-Ha, If Only) rocks at you from every angle, and looks sure to follow on from the
critically acclaimed and award winning ‘Undivided’ album from 2010 in spectacular fashion.

“ The production and sound on this album is something we are very proud of.. with a huge drum sound and the best playing
and singing of our lives, we are all tremendously excited about bringing this album to everyone. It will raise some eyebrows
and it is a risk in some ways...but we wanted to make a risky album, an album to show our true roots! More than just a
great AOR record, we hope our new album will please not just AOR fans, but Classic rock fans in general...”

A single ‘Gonna Lose Her’ is scheduled for download beginning of January, and the album set to follow in the Spring on
on the yet to be confirmed ‘Harmony Factory’ label.

‘S O S’ will be available on download, & CD initially, and set to consist the following tracks :
S O S, Amber Lee , Fire, Remember Yesterday, Caught Between Life & The Light, Invincible, Gonna Lose Her,
Mercury Falling, Souls of Fire, Hide My Heart & Flying Too Close To The Sun

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  May 2022  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  2  3  4  5  6  7  8

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 month, 2 weeks ago
  • Berny : @bpomper: Could you pls. contact me at «email» ? Many thanks in advance!
  • bpomper : if i bought the hard copy can i also download and if so how
  • bpomper : im checking to make sure my fireworks #98 was sent out transaction ending in 1241
  • Berny : @all: The download version of Fireworks #98 is available!
  • Berny : @RobC68: We really seem to share a love & hate relationship, right? ;) Pls. check your mail.
  • RobC68 : still waiting for download version of #98 to be available.....pathetic service
  • Berny : @iangreenfiel: The magazine is available in a number of WH Smith branches. Could you pls. contact me at «email» ? I will then send you the latest list of participating stores.
  • iangreenfiel : Can issue 97 only be ordered online? I've tried several branches of WHSmith and had no luck
  • Berny : @vialli999: I've just talked to the guys at Fireworks HQ, unfortunately, the print copy of #90 is no longer available. Sorry! :(
  • vialli999 : forget that last comment i found it....der
  • vialli999 : sorry but i must be really stupid how do i take out a subscription ?
  • vialli999 : I have the download i want a paper copy cheers tel
  • Berny : @vialli999: You get issue 90 from our download store. Would you like to purchase a physical copy?
  • Berny : You can pre - order FIREWORKS MAGAZINE #97 now!
  • Deeppurple#1 : Hi,I downloaded my free copy of issue #87 but I can't seem to open the file. Any advice?
  • Berny : RIP Alan Lancaster! :(
  • Berny : @Barneypippa: I forwarded your mail to the Fireworks team. You should receive a reply asap.
  • Barneypippa : My magazine (#96) hasnt arrived yet - should have been here last week
  • Rocktopia Te : @bakerstreetish: Pls. check your email for download instructions.
  • bakerstreeti : Hi, I just bought digital download #96. How will I be able to receive/access it? First time on this site. Thanks!
  • zom414 : Have they been posted out yet? Not received mine yet but may have the release date wrong!
  • Johns Band : Received glossy Fireworks 96 and one of best ever. I am still looking at pictures and "Revisit The Gods AOR Festive" should be great. Probably get download from issue 101 to save on space & it is read to me from audio voice. Already got Robben Ford Instrumental album "Pure" great stuff & Freddy King singing & guitar I love, so Bernie Marsden new album I will have on Amazon Prime. If you are into 70's Rock then new Help Yourself 6 CD Boxset + info will be good for you plus expert to pay no more
  • Berny : Fireworks #96 is out now! :)
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Pls. check your email!
  • Paul wiv : I have paid for issue 92 but it hasn't downloaded yet.
  • Berny : @Adamson: Bitte kontaktiere mich direkt, meine Mailadresse lautet «email»
  • Adamson : kann man hier auch auf Deutsch schreiben? denn ich hätte eine Frage?
  • KI2000 : Wow, issue #95 has to be the BEST one so far. Congratulations guys!!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

"An album without a hit single is like a girl with a real short mini-skirt, [but] wearing underwear." (Gregg Giuffia, House Of Lords) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site