Shotgun Symphony Locked And Loaded For Firefest 2010



Firefest are delighted to announce that we have finally tempted long time melodic rock favourites SHOTGUN SYMPHONY to come out of retirement to play FIREFEST 2010. Following the withdrawal of Saraya, the search began to find not only a suitable replacement but an act that had not actively played for some time. Shotgun Symphony fitted the bill, now all we needed to do was persuade them. Easy, right? Actually NO, as Shotgun had not played live since their last performance at The Gods in Penningtons in 2002, which was for many present at that show the performance of the entire weekend. Sadly the DVD recording of this was never released, which is a major travesty. Getting Charlie, Mike, Ed and Tracy on board was something of a task as the band hadn't performed in years, but after a few days of consideration Charlie called us back to say that the band would do it but ... it would be a ONE OFF PERFORMANCE OF THE ENTIRE DEBUT ALBUM that has never been done before. The band simply felt that if they were to reunite for anything there had to be a reason behind it. Charlie Calv explains: "We have been asked on numerous occasion over the years could we perform the album in itś entirety. We always politely refused, not because we didn't want to but simply we were always working on something new that we felt important to include in the live set. Even our debut performance at the Gods in 1993 and the Tyketto tour that followed, we never once played the album in its entirety. We felt that this would be the perfect opportunity to finally let people hear something that we have been asked to do on countless occasions in the past. Hey, I know about FIrefest, each band has to do something special right?"

The band will also add a few tracks to this from albums such as 'Line of Fire', 'Forget the Rain' and 'Sea of Desire', but it must be the lure of hearing the debut album in itś entireity that makes this a very special occasion. Songs such as 'Highway to Tomorrow', 'Lost Child', 'Turn Around', 'What Happens to Love' and 'Way Back Home' are rightfully regarded as classics of the genre, and to this very day the Shotgun Symphony debut released in 1993 through Now and Then records retains it's place as possibly one of the greatest debut albums of the melodic rock genre. When one door closes, another one opens, and we're delighted that the five guys from New Jersey chose to walk through it - and will be delivering what undoubtedly will be one of the highlights of the weekend.


After selling out The Rig in 8 days, the Firefest Friday - featuring HEAT, Reckless Love and Crazy Lixx - was moved to the much larger capacity Trent University. This has now also sold out! No more tickets will be available for this show, so apologies to anyone who had not bought their ticket yet.  Tickets are still available for the Saturday and Sunday, but these too are selling fast.  Tickets can be bought from or

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  September 2019  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  2  3  4  5  6  7  8

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 day, 11 hours ago
  • Berny : @ARONITY: Thanks for your order. As stated in the item's description, it can take up to three hours for your purchase to be processed. You should have received a mail containing the download instructions by now. Thanks for your patience!
  • ARONTY : Hi, Just ordered #88 pdf, Paypal show the payment, but no d/l link, please help..
  • Berny : @John: Pls. check your mail, this should have been sorted by now. Apologies for the delay!
  • johnmason : Hi. I paid for #88 and it doesn't show up in the licenses/Downloads and I never received any email telling me how to download it.
  • Rocktopia Te : Fireworks Magazine #88 is out now!
  • SeaDog57 : Thanks Berny got it
  • Berny : @SeaDog57: Not sure why the password disappeared, but it's back. Pls. download your copy from the usual place (i.e. Fireworks - > Bonus CD 87 on the TOP menu). Have fun! :)
  • SeaDog57 : Berny looking for the link and password to Issue 87 free music
  • Berny : @yvesrock: Apologies for the troubles. I've just sent you an email.
  • yvesrock : Hi,I ordered the 11th june the new Fireworks' magazine (issue 87) and I didn't receive it. Can you see if you sent it ? Best wishes Yves
  • yvesrock : Hi,
  • Berny : @Gazza2005: Please accept my apologies for the delay in processing your order. You should have received a confirmation mail by now. We are really trying our best to fix the payment issue as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience! PS: It seems as if you sent the payment twice, we sent you a refund.
  • Gazza2005 : I have bought issue 80 and I still ha e not had confirmation of my download. Please could this be sorted out
  • Gazza2005 : Hello. Can someone direct me to my download please
  • Gazza2005 : Can someone help please
  • Gazza2005 : It’s Fireworks 80
  • Gazza2005 : Just paid for my online version / download but I keep getting failure message. All paid for so what is going on
  • Berny : Sorted! Thanks for your patience, enjoy the magazine! :)
  • HenningHallq : Hey guys! I purchased FIREWORKS #87 yesterday and paid by my paypal, but there is still no download link on my account. Can you help me with this? Thanks a lot!
  • Siodmak : Really thanks !!!!
  • Berny : @Siodmak: Pls. do not worry about the error message, we currently have to process orders manually because of a n issue with our payment system. I do not want to bore you with technical details, but the redirection from PayPal to our shop does not work as it should, that's why your purchase is not assigned automatically. We are working on it! Sorry for the troubles & thanks for your understanding. We hope you like the new issue of Fireworks! :)
  • Siodmak : Hello guys : - ) same problem as with previous number: just purchased Fireworks Mag. 87, and this is the message: "We are sorry, but it looks like your transaction failed". I've paid it with paypol. Thanks for your help!!
  • Berny : @Raphone @colorvine: You should have received your download instructions by now, if you haven't, pls. send a mail to «email» - Sorry for the troubles!
  • colorvine : Hello! Purchased FIREWORKS #87 yeasterday and paid by my paypal, but there is still no download link on my account.Can you help? Thanks
  • Raphone : Hello! Purchased FIREWORKS #87 yeasterday and paid by my paypal, but there is still no download link on my account.Can you help? Thanks
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #87 is out now!
  • SeaDog57 : Thanks again Berny
  • Berny : Hi SeaDog57: Apologies!Password can be found in the forum, link was (again) added to the "Fireworks" menu.
  • SeaDog57 : Berny; need a download link for #86 and the pg number for the Code
  • Berny : @Siodmark: Pls. check your mail! Apologies for the troubles, we hope you enjoy the magazine! :)

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

“I’m sick to death of people saying we’ve made 11 albums that sound exactly the same. In fact, we’ve made 12 albums that sound exactly the same.” (AC/DC’s Angus Young) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site