Status Quo to release Frantic Four ltd edition denim clad book


Status Quo have teamed up with Robana Publishing to produce a fantastic, deluxe, limited run collectors’ edition book chronicling the life and times of the classic ‘Frantic Four’ line up. Limited to 750 copies worldwide, each book will be personally signed by each of the band members. The book will be published 3 November 2014 and is available exclusively from and is priced at £225.

Created using the highest possible production values, the book features an incredible selection of images from throughout the band’s career – running from the early days, through the glory years, the painful breakup and of course the reunion. Many of these images have never before been seen anywhere. Francis, Rick, John and Alan have contributed images from their personal and family collections and these images are found within a unique individually varnished photographic section in the centre of the book – a section was shipped specifically to Alan in Australia for his signing. Images have also been provided by photographers long associated with the band, Danny Clifford and Judy Totton.

The book is displayed in a bespoke stylish box, which also contains a Frantic Four laminate and lanyard with the purchaser’s name on it as well as exclusive button badges. The book is a case-bound volume of 192 pages and cover, bound in a denim cloth, the spine foil blocked in silver and produced by UK-based PurePrint, winners of the Book Printer of the Year category at the PrintWeek Awards. The book represents true craftsmanship, utilising 200gsm very high quality art paper – named Heaven 42 which is a truly evolutionary leap in paper development; an extraordinary white coated grade, which has been developed from pure, natural materials, providing an excellent super smooth and outstanding white printing surface. The grade is also FSC certified.

The Foreword to the book is provided by broadcasting legend Bob Harris who said, “I am delighted to be writing the foreword to this fantastic Status Quo publication. I've been playing the band's music for years, it was amazing to see the Frantic Four line-up return, and on such fine form. Status Quo are a band that matter and this wonderful quality collectors' edition book by Robana is something that people will treasure”. The ‘fifth member’ of the Frantic Four, Bob Young has provided amazing exclusive material and written an introduction to this collector’s edition. He said, “This new official Limited Edition Frantic Four book is really going to be extra special. With the band's involvement and of a quality like no other Quo book before, I'm very pleased, having been associated with them for forty-six years, to have been asked to help with the content and to write the introduction to the book.” Classic Rock magazine’s Dave Ling has conducted a series of new, post-tour interviews with each member of the band as part of a lengthy essay on the life and times of the Frantic Four.

Each copy will be individually numbered and mailed in a secure carton.

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  May 2019  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 3 days, 15 hours ago
  • SeaDog57 : Thanks again Berny
  • Berny : Hi SeaDog57: Apologies!Password can be found in the forum, link was (again) added to the "Fireworks" menu.
  • SeaDog57 : Berny; need a download link for #86 and the pg number for the Code
  • Berny : @Siodmark: Pls. check your mail! Apologies for the troubles, we hope you enjoy the magazine! :)
  • Siodmak : Hello guys! Purchased FIREWORKS #86 and paid by my paypal, but there is no download link on my account. Can you please help me? tnks ; - )
  • Hombre 444 : Got mine reading it now,best Rock Mag out on Market by far.
  • Berny : Fireworks #86 is out now!
  • Johns Band : Happy New year Everyone. Will the music film return.
  • Rocktopia Te : The Rocktopia Team would like to wish you a Merry Christmas! :)
  • Rocktopia Te : Fireworks #85 is out now!
  • Berny : @Bill24: Please follow the instructions at «link» or contact me directly at «email»
  • Bill24 : I cannot unzip the mp3's asking for a password. Same one I use to login with? Please someone help. Thanks.
  • SeaDog57 : thanks Berny
  • Berny : The FREE PDF version of Fireworks #82 is still available, including 88 (!!) bonus MP3 songs Just click on the banner on top of the site. Already 800+ downloads and counting!
  • Berny : @SeaDog57: Apologies! Link was fixed, CD 84 is now available from the FIREWORKS menu on top of the page (for registered members only). Thanks & best wishes, B :)
  • SeaDog57 : Doesn't seem to be a download for bonus cd 84 just 2 identical versions of Bonus CD 83?
  • Rocktopia Te : Interviews with Lordi, Dee Snider, W.A.S.P., Myles Kennedy and many more. Check out the Fireworks & Rocktopia interview sections!
  • Berny : We are proud to premiere the new lyric video by MASS! Check out the news section.
  • Berny : Hi biggywiggymusic: Sorted out, apologies for the delay.
  • biggywiggymu : Hi I just ordered download of 84 - took my PayPal and then it said I didn't pay. Have the transaction number. Can someone help?
  • Rocktopia Te : Fireworks #84 is out now!!
  • amcc1888 : Thanks Berny
  • Berny : @amcc1888: Please check your mail. Many thanks, B.
  • amcc1888 : Hi There i have ordered Fireworks Issue 83 and paid by PayPal but you have charged me twice but the download has not appeared in my account...also sent you a web contact message..anyone there to help me thanks Tony
  • Berny : We proudly present the new lyric video by AMERICAN TEARS, pls. check out our newsfeed!
  • Rocktopia Te : There are now 500 live reviews on Rocktopia! Check out the latest ones, incl. Iron Maiden, Steven Tyler and Steelhouse Festival 2018!
  • Berny : @Transmet1972: Purchases were added to your account. Sorry for the troubles, not sure why you are still having issues with the DL store. Pls. check your mail. Many thanks & best wishes, B.
  • Transmet1972 : Sent another email re new purchase. Same download issue. Thanks.
  • Berny : @Transmet1972: Support received your message, I already sent a reply.
  • Transmet1972 : Site wont allow me to send ticket to support.

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

“When I meet a woman, I don’t think, ‘Gee, I wonder if she’s read the latest thesis by Stephen Hawking?’ I think, ‘Great tits’” (Gene Simmons) Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site