Clear The Auditorium release sophomore EP 'The Final Broadcast' in November


Dramatic, Cinematic, Explosive, and Exciting are four words that have been
used to describe rising South Wales Electronicore crew 'Clear The
Auditorium'. And upon listening to their sophomore EP 'The Final Broadcast',
which is released for 17th November, you can see why.

Born out of the depths of South Wales, Clear The Auditorium have a flurry of
influences ranging from the hard-hitting and electronic rock sounds of
'Enter Shikari' and 'Pendulum', through to the flair and theatrical rock
etchings of 'My Chemical Romance' and '30 Seconds To Mars'. The studious
crew have cultivated a riveting sound that is laced with innovative themes,
peppered with hooky riffs and perfectly underpinned by powerhouse electro
beats and soundscapes.

Formed in 2011 and comprised of Dafydd 'Taf' Richards (Electronics/Vocals),
Matthew Bennett-Jones (Guitar/Backing Vocals), Conor Evans (Bass) and Caleb
Priday-Jeremiah (Drums), Clear The Auditorium have secured supports with
heavyweights such as The Blackout, Yashin, Blitz Kids and have recently
vowed audiences at the Merthyr Rock festival. The band have a growing
reputation for serving up a fierce live show which has helped catapult them
to the vanguard of the Welsh scene.

The foursome's debut EP '2021' drew a line in the sand, exploring the
concept of a possible prediction for a World War Three in '2021' and the
electro-rocksters elaborate on that theme with their new record 'The Final
Broadcast', which is rebooted this November with three additional bonus
tracks. Their lead single, 'If We Burn', has already been released as a free
download (
receiving airplay on BBC Radio Wales with Adam Walton labelling the cut "the
biggest sounding thing I've played in a long time." The Final Broadcast
paints a crisp image of the EP's concept, taking strong lyrical influence
from bands like My Chemical Romance and infusing electronic and rock genres
akin to modern contemporaries such as Enter Shikari. The release is designed
"to create a mental image for the listener and to tell a story, a reminder
of a very possible and frightening scenario." Says frontman Dafydd, "the
songs also have underlying metaphoric meanings, cryptically relating to more
personal real life experiences". From the infectious groove of the current
single 'If We Burn', to the mammoth refrain of 'We Are The Danger', and to
the atmospheric nuances and haunting beauty of 'Epilogue', the South Wales
newcomers have delivered a record that is sure to propel the band to new


Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  July 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks, 3 days ago
  • Rocktopia Te : @kbm1983: Currently, all orders have to be be processed manually. This could take a few hours. Sorry for the delay, you shoulkd have received a mail containing download instructions by now. @ all: Pls. do not worry in case you see a PayPal transaction error message. Your order was received, pls. do not order the magazine twice. Many thanks for your understanding!
  • kbm1983 : Hi, I bought #91 earlier today but its still not in my downloads. Can you check it out please. Thanks!
  • Rocktopia Te : @ Man Shaped Wolf: You should have received a mail containing download instructions yesterday. Sorry for the delay!
  • Man Shaped W : Hey, same as defron but for 91 :) excited to read our review
  • Berny : @Defron: Can you pls. check your mail? Many thanks, B. :)
  • Defron : Hi guys. Bought #90 couples of hours ago but still not in my downloads . Can you check pls regards Ro
  • Berny : @SoCal Rocker: Welcome back! There are 50 free issues of Fireworks Magazine for you (and of course all other Rocktopians) to download. Check out the news on the frontpage. Stay happy, safe & healthy. Best wishes to California!
  • SoCal Rocker : Hello from Burbank CA, I had to change my name and PW. How's anyone doing?
  • Rocktopia Te : @davidputnam: Could you please check your email? Many thanks & best regards, RT
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90 and received paypal receipt, but cant find in downloads. Please advise.
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90, but cant find in Downloads. i have the paypal receipt.
  • Berny : @rarock: Glad we were able to sort this out. Thanks for your purchase!
  • rarock : Hi there. I have similar problem with Issue 90, payed by Paypal, but doesnt show in Orders or in Downloads. Thanks for help
  • KI2000 : Thanks Fireworks Magazine and Rocktopia!
  • Hysteria : WOW! Thanks to the Fireworks Team for this AMAZING offer. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! \m/ \m/
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the Fireworks Magazine Corona quarantine give - away!
  • Johns Band : Royal Hunt new concept album in the works to be released in 2020.
  • Berny : @WardyS1: I will contact you by e - mail.
  • WardyS1 : Hi. Also purchased 90 couple days back but not in my orders have receipt. Cannot find an email to contact instead link sorry
  • Rocktopia Te : @tomandpam: Hope this is now sorted and you were able to download the magazine
  • tomandpam : I ordered a download of #90 and it's not in my orders and I have the PayPal receipt. Can you help with this? Thanks
  • Berny : @zom414: Apologies for my late reply. Could you please contact me directly at «email» ? Many thanks in advance!
  • zom414 : Trying to change my password but the security question won't accept my answer, can you help?
  • SeaDog57 : just an observation. I just got Issue 89 at the Bookstore and when i looked at the spine of the magazine it says "Fireworks Issue 85 Winter Jan - Mar 2019" Was this a misprint? The rest of the Magazine is Issue 89. Was just wondering did anyone else notice this?
  • Berny : Apologies! Magazine can now be accessed from your download section. Best wishes, B.
  • Berny : @Martykelly: We're sorry
  • Martykelly : Just purchased issue 89 hoping its going to be in my download soon.
  • Johns Band : Will "Watch & Listen" music videos make a comeback. Just order H.E.A.T. "Live In London" CD.
  • Berny : @the trapps: Apologies for the delay in processing your order. The magazine is now available in your downloads section.
  • the trapps : waiting for the issue 89 which we purchased to be in our downloads section ???

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

"A French magazine printed my obituary. How did I die? I dunno, it was in French." (Lemmy Kilmister) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site