Hungryheart - 'One Ticket To Paradise' Hot

Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 24, 2010    
0.0 (0)
2559   0   1   0   0   0



Just follow that arrow to get to paradise.

Here it is in my hands, the second album from Hungryheart, ‘One Ticket To Paradise’. The Italian quartet again make clear that they are devoted to this sound: pure melodic hard rock. That is the essence of their being, and we have got to be thankful for that. The album starts off with ‘Stand Up’, what an optimistic start! Enthusiastic lyrics with the right beat to go with it. Besides, towards the end of the song we can find the combination of melodic guitars that go hand in hand with those perfect background vocals. And this inevitably makes you want to listen to track number two right away. It’s then when we come across the title track, ‘One Ticket To Paradise’. But wait a minute… is this White Lion? No music lovers, it’s still Hungryheart, but with a rougher sound. For a minute, it is easy to think that the souls of Josh Zighetti and Mario Percudani have been assaulted by the ones of Mike Tramp and Vito Bratta respectively.

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

‘Let Somebody Love You’ is in charge of bringing the love component to the album in the shape of a mid-tempo ballad. It is also a great duet between Josh and Mario,.and includes a remarkable guitar solo. ‘A Million Miles Away’ is a good song, but a bit long I reckon. ‘Angela’ and ‘Let’s Keep On Trying’ are great fun and ‘Love Is The Right Way’ is just 1:44 but it’s an intense journey to the deepest mid-west. You will easily smell whiskey amongst those chords. ‘Man In The Mirror’ is how the guys pay tribute to the King of Pop, Michael Jackson. They creatively reinvented this music classic and they did it perfectly! I never thought I would be able to listen to a hard rock version of this song. Pretty cool!

It is clear right from the start, the cover itself incites us to discover what’s inside - just follow that arrow to get to paradise. Hungryheart surely know the way.

Pilar Sánchez

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  December 2017  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks ago
  • Rocktopia Te : DELAIN! MARILLION! AMARANTHE! LYNCH MOB! METALLICA! Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!
  • Rocktopia Te : Discover new music with Rocktopia: Today we posted 20 new album reviews! More to come ...
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Thanks! Can we expect a review from you in the not too distant future? :) Having said that, I'd like to thank you for all your support! I know that our forum is far too 'silent' at the moment, but this is going to change soon. Watch this space & once again: THANKS! ... ;)
  • Johns Band : Good post for THE WHO "TOMMY LIVE AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL" I have pre - order double CD version.
  • Berny : New interviews: We spoke with Jon C Butler & Sass Jordan! Check out the Rocktopia interviews section.
  • PJS : Mid September.
  • KI2000 : Really like the latest issue of Fireworks, when will 80 be out??
  • Hysteria : Best melodic rock site! Thanks for the hard work guys! \m/
  • Berny : Rocktopia July 2017 update: 50 new album reviews, 17 live reviews, 4 interviews. In addition, we are now posting daily news from Monday to Friday. Have fun! :)
  • Berny : Another Rocktopia UK music video premiere: 'tonight' by The Midnight Ghost Train. Pls. check out the LATEST NEWS on the front page!
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • mattnavy : For the record, the first issue of my order should commence with the latest edition.
  • mattnavy : Ok let me know please.
  • Berny : @ mattnavy: We'll sort it out now.
  • mattnavy : Just checked my post, still nothing arrived. My postcode is PL21 9JP.
  • Berny : @ mattnavi: I forwarded your question to the Fireworks team. Thanks for your patience.
  • mattnavy : I bought years membership two weeks ago, commencing from the latest edition. Nothing has turned up. Can you let me know if there has been a problem.
  • Berny : 25 new album reviews incl. Harem Scarem, Mr. Big, Bonfire, Mostly Autumn, TEN, Cheap Trick and many more! Check out our Revíews section!
  • Berny : @mattnavy: Pls. click on "Shop" - > "Fireworks Mini Shop" in the TOP menu on Rocktopia or send an e - mail to «email»
  • mattnavy : I cant seem to work out how I buy the latest edition or a years subscription of firework magazines.
  • Berny : Fireworks #79 out now! Ye Banished Privateers video premiere! 14000 words interview with Harem Scarem! New album and live reviews!
  • Rocktopia Te : 20 new album and 10 new live reviews!
  • Berny : Thanks Rob, review was updated!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us