CD Reviews

Adrenaline Rush - 'Soul Survivor' Hot

Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 14, 2017    
0.0 (0)
731   0   1   0   0   0




The solos are great, the singing is glorious and the backline is gargantuan.

"Ewwwrrrrrr, what a rush!" – Michael Hegstrand aka wrestler Road Warrior Hawk. When you have an adrenaline rush, it will often have a marked effect on the body. The one above, formed by Tave Wanning and Erik Mårtensson (W.E.T. and Eclipse), might be said to produce a similar feeling. Their self-titled debut was good enough to make people eager for this one. This one is a bit smashing as well.

They have a secret weapon you see, vocalist Wanning. She lounges on the cover and is seen wearing band-named leather trousers and pushing her hind quarters to the camera on their website, but forget that (I said forget it... okay, I can wait). Right, moving on, this is truly about her voice. It nestles among the raucous guitars and heavy bass like Stevie Nicks. Yes, Nicks, and that sweet, smoky feel is a lovely counter to the Hair Metal stylings found here as riffs scythe through, beats are big, and the bass is ballsy.

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

They were thought of as Melodic Rock, but this large statement dispels that. For the record, the symptoms of an adrenaline rush are – 1. Increased Strength: heads down Rocker 'Love Like Poison' may make you ball your fist and pump it repeatedly (steady now...) – 2. Heightened Senses: Bouncy opener 'Adrenaline' has a sing-along chorus which will cause your cochlea to sit up and beg – 3. Increased Breathing: 'Wild Side' doubling a solo and then breaking out to a triumphal scream may make you gasp with delight.

The solos are great, the singing is glorious and the backline is gargantuan... all great! Honestly, rush to hear this when it comes out.

Steve Swift

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  February 2018  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks ago
  • Hysteria : Very cool video Berny!!
  • Berny : Check out our brand new lyric video for Royal Hunt's 'A Million Ways To Die'. \m/
  • Berny : We posted 242 reviews (225 albums & 17 live reviews) in January. Enjoy :)
  • Rocktopia Te : TENGGER CAVALRY UK music video premiere on Rocktopia! Check out the news section!
  • Berny : @impellitteri: Can you please contact me at «email» ? MAny thanks in advance!
  • impellitteri : Why?
  • impellitteri : I'm triyng to buy in the shop but I can't, a message say "user registration is disabled, it must be enabled in order to proceed"
  • Berny : @GuyManning: I forwarded your mail to our reviews editor who will get in touch with you shortly. :)
  • GuyManning : Hi any chance of seeing the DAMANEK review?
  • Rocktopia Te : We wish you a Merry Christmas! : - )
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #81 is out now!
  • Rocktopia Te : DELAIN! MARILLION! AMARANTHE! LYNCH MOB! METALLICA! Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!
  • Rocktopia Te : Discover new music with Rocktopia: Today we posted 20 new album reviews! More to come ...
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Thanks! Can we expect a review from you in the not too distant future? :) Having said that, I'd like to thank you for all your support! I know that our forum is far too 'silent' at the moment, but this is going to change soon. Watch this space & once again: THANKS! ... ;)
  • Johns Band : Good post for THE WHO "TOMMY LIVE AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL" I have pre - order double CD version.
  • Berny : New interviews: We spoke with Jon C Butler & Sass Jordan! Check out the Rocktopia interviews section.
  • PJS : Mid September.
  • KI2000 : Really like the latest issue of Fireworks, when will 80 be out??
  • Hysteria : Best melodic rock site! Thanks for the hard work guys! \m/
  • Berny : Rocktopia July 2017 update: 50 new album reviews, 17 live reviews, 4 interviews. In addition, we are now posting daily news from Monday to Friday. Have fun! :)
  • Berny : Another Rocktopia UK music video premiere: 'tonight' by The Midnight Ghost Train. Pls. check out the LATEST NEWS on the front page!
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • mattnavy : For the record, the first issue of my order should commence with the latest edition.

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us