Fireworks

CD Reviews

6275 results - showing 31 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 210 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 04, 2018     68   0   1   0   0   0
A true Rock record from four true Rockers from the refreshing environs of Finland. Grab it!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 04, 2018     76   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

There is a lot to like on this album if you're in the mood for something a little bit more on the melodic side.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 04, 2018     70   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label
I can see this at the top of my list of albums of the year.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 04, 2018     64   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

I would recommend it to those of you with an interest in highly conceptual releases,
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 04, 2018     70   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

Refuge deliver an album that is certain to keep hordes of Metal fans happy.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     132   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Genre

f I were you, I'd let this City Of Thieves pick your pocket.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     86   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

You won't find a better female-fronted Blues Rock album this year.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     117   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

Genre
I absolutely love this release, and it was just a touch closer than it should've been.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     101   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     106   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

'Scaryman' is indeed a positive test from a group with ample borders for growth.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     73   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Fans of Midnattsol will still endorse their slight change of direction.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     86   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

If you like Melodic Rock with an edge, go for this and you'll have 'No Regrets'.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     103   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

A classic case of nearly but not quite.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     71   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label

Genre

Genre
Once again, Neal Morse delivers an album of depth and quality.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     127   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

Genre
Nowhere near as special of some of their other live albums.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     84   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

Genre
This release genuinely tears at my heartstrings and may well just be the album of 2018 for me.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     57   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Primitai never lose sight of the crucial element - that the melody is king, and that is ultimately where their strength lies.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     68   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Frustratingly, fillers between giants render this album good, but nothing spectacular.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     80   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

This is an album from a band that means business.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 03, 2018     58   0   1   0   0   0

Title

Label

Label

Genre

Genre
It may well be a 'Diff'rent Gravy', but I didn't find it to be to my taste.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 02, 2018     105   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label

Genre

With a New Wave Of Classic Rock now in full swing, this scintillating form warrants them spearheading the new revolution.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 02, 2018     96   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

If you haven't discovered Ben Poole, then I can highly recommend you start with 'Anytime You Need Me'.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 02, 2018     89   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

Stabbing keyboards to the fore, melodic guitar solos and well-structured songs.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 02, 2018     92   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Not a bad album by any stretch of the imagination, but the undeniable difference between present and latter day Hoobastank is stark and off-putting at times. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 02, 2018     71   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

High-quality songs that are perfectly balanced between Symphonic Metal, Metalcore and Melodic Metal with the odd Death Metal aspect.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 02, 2018     65   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Genre

A very nice album indeed.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 02, 2018     56   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

Circle Of Silence's tough Thrash with Power Metal is potent, if you like your Power Metal with jagged edges.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 02, 2018     81   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Last time, I commented that this line-up of Bonfire were very close to recording a classic album. This isn't it, but for sure it is coming. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 02, 2018     61   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

I really want to love it, and in some ways I do.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 02, 2018     58   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

It's quite an undertaking and one that takes a while to unravel. But if ever the effort was worth it, it's right here.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
6275 results - showing 31 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 210 » 
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  December 2018  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
       1  2
  3  4  5  6  7  8  9
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site